We value positive relationships with parents and carers to help develop better social and emotional skills in children. We know that when children are engaged with their learning, they attend school more regularly, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

The family-school partnership is a collaborative relationship involving school staff, parents, students, and other family members of students at the school. Parent engagement is important and necessary to the life of our school. Parent involvement contributes to building the school community, and helps to create a happy learning environment for our students.

Friends of Arc Association
The Friends of Arc Association (FOA) is the formal parent body operating within the school. The association is made up of a central committee and subcommittees that are responsible for a specific area such as social activities, welfare, fundraising and classroom support. The association meets regularly each term.

Getting involved with the school
Parents can assist the school in a number of ways, such as:

  • assisting teachers in the classrooms and on excursions
  • covering library books and making teaching resources
  • participating in Principal Advisory Committees
  • attending and assisting at school events
  • participating in parent/teacher interviews and student reporting.
2022 School Year
Term 4
Monday 10 October 2022 – Tuesday 20 December 2022
2023 School Year
Term 1
Friday 27 January 2023 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Term 2
Monday 24 April 2023 – Friday 30 June 2023
Term 3
Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 22 September 2023
Term 4
Monday 9 October 2023 – Tuesday 19 December 2023
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Download
Principal high fiving a student with their parent